A night to remember, a crash to forget, a life to cherish

in #writing7 years ago

Vrroooooom!!! Vrroooooooooooooooom!!! VRRRRROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!

Oh the sounds of an open pipe on a ZX10R. Reminds me of the MotoGP. Once that throttle opens and the rev limiter sets on, pure bliss. What starts off as a calm mind, just that sound, that high decibel, high frequency sound, begins the excitement, which breeds that all so loving legal drug, ADRENALINE!

428194_10150671476366578_1651452781_n.jpg

So there I was, warming up the engine of that lovely beast! Anticipating this night, a fast paced trip around our small little island. The sky was clear and the roads were hot and dry ready to get my tires sticky.

Our first run around the island was awesome and just as anticipated, Adrenaline filled. Straights as fast as 168 mph and going through corners as fast as 80 mph. What a rush. So lets kick back for a little bit, catch a breather and do one more run then call it a night.

The second run started off pretty good. Smooth and fast and the pack in synch with eachother. The last straight before my favorite corner I decided to push myself a little harder. A quick look at the speedometer, as I felt this to be the fastest I have ever traveled outside of an airplane, 186 mph. As if I didn't have enough adrenaline flowing through my veins, a sense of excitement shivered down my spine and a feeling of invincibility crept up my mind.

map2.JPG

There it was, my favorite corner to take. Having my tank full of that mind dulling drug, I decided that I would push myself, yet again, before this nights end. The average speed coming into this corner is about 80 mph. I'd increase my speed to about 130 before entry, brake to about 80 til apex and full throttle out. Not this day.

I decided that I would push that and I ended up entering at about 150, braked to about 95 and as i hit the apex and started the throttle, i felt my peg scraping the ground. This is usually an indicator that you are as low as the bike is allowed to go. Instead of steadying my throttle, i gave it just a little more push and then felt my bike go away from me. Almost as if I left my kick stand down.

As my bike slipped away, the first thing out of my mouth was, "f^*k, not again!". Naturally my body was sliding the same way I was when i was on it. What saved my life that day was remaining calm. I remember telling myself that broken bones are a result of fighting against momentum. Whatever way my body decides to go, let it go. From a slide to acrobatic tumbles, and back to sliding, I count my blessings that I came out with only road rash on both calves and forearms, and a displaced hip.

Life is too short to let it slip by you! Cherish every day, we're not promised tomorrow.

Give me your thoughts, Follow Upvote comment And Resteem. Thanks for reading :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30