You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The evolution of man

in #writing7 years ago

I love your descriptions! The contrast of the affluent and broken parts of your city really remind me of traveling in China. You have created an interesting plot that catches the readers attention quite well. Thank you for sharing! I'll look forward to reading more.

Sort:  

Hi thanks for your kind words. Glad to hear you like my writing. It's the strangest thing. I write all the time but I don't get much attention. I have other blogs but very few actual reads and even fewer comments/criticism. I really appreciate your attention. I will try to keep the story going. It's getting harder though. But.. I will try.
J.

It's always hard. Sometimes, it's just less hard. Steemit helps motivate though! Maybe a little too much :D. I'm writing on all these other projects and neglecting my own novel haha. Keep up the good work! Maybe I'll see you around in the MSP.

Rhondak has me in a stranglehold. Grinning. I enjoy her crits so I'll be lurking behind the bots with my grimy keyboard. Bathrobe on and cup of coffee dangling.

So I hope you don't mind, but I read the critique that @rhondak did of your first chapter. I just wanted you to know that, although it looks like she changed a lot, she really didn't. You have an amazing premise and the ability to hook the writer. That is the most important (and hardest) aspect of writing to create. Keep it up!

Mind? Lol. Heck no. Read away, and we both can learn from Wonder Woman. (Lol I'm imagining Linda Carter in her short shorts with the Oh mighty ISIS line...

Haha indeed! She's an amazing resource, but we are all here to make each other better!

Yeah, the 50 word challenge thing she hammered out today is really quite fun! I'm looking forward to (and dreading) to her critique of my first chapter of my work in progress :D.

I wish I had more to upvote that comment with. LOLOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64409.17
ETH 2631.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79