You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write Club report: The giddy phase

in #writing7 years ago

It's such a struggle sometimes. I vacillate on how to start every story, pondering, flopping around like a fish. I feel like so much of my story depends on that first paragraph, that first sentence.

Once I have that out of the way, the whole flavor of the story is set and then there's SO MUCH TO DO. It's like coming into work after being on vacation for a month. Desk is full of things to be done.

That's how the story writing feels to me. You just have so many things you want to say and things to describe because everything feels hopelessly shallow at the beginning, but you have to pace yourself. As you say, just stick it out.

Sort:  

Neg! Totally missed this bodacious comment a few days ago. Heh. Speaking of many things to do! I have been crazy sidetracked with editing my first Write Club story which must go into the WC queue tonight. Yay! Oh my, you described my exact experience. I’m glad I’m not the only writer who does that! Thanks for visiting and commenting, @negativer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48