You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

in #writing7 years ago

Theresa was the one everyone wanted to date in school. Even though I too wanted to date her I knew it was not going to happen because I was not in her class. In our school, all sixth graders were allowed to celebrate Val. So the hunt to find one’s date was on.

Phil was the one all expected to ask Theresa because he was the College Mascot but Theresa turned down his request. Phil did not find it hard to find a suitable replacement. While I was finding it hard to find the girl who was going to the ball with me, I was approached by Theresa to go out with her, since she has been noticing me all summer and would like to know me better. I thought it was a prank and I told her off. But she was persistent.

When I eventually agreed, I could not believe that I was going out with the coolest girl in college, it turned out to be the best Val I have ever had because she made me popular. This also brought me the position of the most upgraded guy in college.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39