You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Craft, Pt. 6 - Write the Easy Stuff First...

in #writing7 years ago

Great post! I have been writing my novel for about 6 months now and I am stilll on page 6. Like you mentioned, what stops me is overthinking the ending or the storyline. I have made a hundred changes to it already and am still on page 6. Should give what you said a try!

Sort:  

thank ya! i used to really hate the revision process, but the more i write these days, the less i'm concerned with how it ends. so many of my stories thus far have gone WAY sideways and, weirdly, ended up being better than my original intent thanks to just letting my brain tell my fingers what to do while i stepped out of my own way.

good luck with your own stuff! it's daunting for sure, especially if you're doing novel work. don't get discouraged!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46