How to copy if none around me is my level of thinking->question

in #writing7 years ago

This reminds me of something I learned about writing at the Philological faculty (world’s literature): a writer should never compromise his/her work to be able to reach the widest possible audience. Instead, she should attain the highest level she can and write for the very special reader who can meet her there.

When it comes to these things, there’s unfortunately no democracy, it’s more about exclusivity. This is how the masterpieces of world’s literature have been written - without compromising and making things easy, pleasant and palatable for the widest masses.

So, my direct answer to your question would be to find someone who can rise to your level of thinking. And try to express yourself in as many ways as possible, through writing, painting, putting together your own systems of thought, your own philosophy. Those who can understand and appreciate it will show up, sooner or later.

Sort:  

I gave you an up-vote. It would be great if you could return a favor. Please follow me if you like and we can share posts and up-votes and help build our profiles.
Thank you!!!
You can upvote links below :)
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@srijana-gurung/here-on-steemit-for-extra-cash
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@srijana-gurung/hello-steem-my-very-first-post-describing-myself-who-am-i-introducingmyself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52