You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letter to My 20 Year Old Self

in #writing7 years ago

@colinhoward, this is a really great letter.....
it took me awhile to get back to reading it but I'm glad I did. A few of your notes made me chuckle because they are wise and I could have benefitted from hearing them too, especially

Develop a money consciousness. I know, the dollar is the devil, I totally get your rebellious nature. That doesn't mean you need to forsake yourself to a life of poverty in the name of morality. You can be moral and ethical while still earning a vibrant income.
Monetary success can go hand in hand with living out your values. Again, develop goals and a plan to achieve them.

Yuuuppppp, if only I'd heard this! And from someone I would actually listen to...I really listened to almost no one ;-) back then.
Anyway, thanks for the good read, you have a new follower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44