You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Master the Art of Captivating Your Readers! 31 Day Writing Challenge: Day 3

in #writing6 years ago

Great advice, and I think the bit about eliminating the fillers is the most important one for me to remember. I tend to write at length (probably because I'm a chatterbox). If I'm not in too much of a rush, I find the best way to check myself is to write a draft, and then leave it overnight and cut it back the next day. That way, you look at it in a more detached way, and it's easier to see what needs to be cut back.
But I need to actually put this into practice more often!

Sort:  

Finish the draft then walk away from it overnight. Look at it tomorrow with fresh eyes!

Great advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71