A Tree of Light in a World of Darkness- Chapter One (original story @nasha13)

in #writing8 years ago

Image result for glowing tree

I live in a world of darkness. The forest does have day and night. The only difference is at night I see the moon and stars. That is the only light I have ever seen. During the "day" I only see a blank black sky. 2I long to see the sun that travelers that come through speak of. They tell me it's a wonderful sight, full of warmth and glow. They told me they would give anything to see it for the first time again it is so wonderful.

I am a prisoner of the forest. I always have been and I always will be. These chains bind me to this large oak tree. Although not actual chains. Just a magical force field that confines me to a small square. Twice a day a goblin delivers food for me. I have no idea how or why I got here, but then, everything changed.

First, it was a dream. This beautiful girl with golden skin, hair, and clothes came to me. She said, "I'm coming." Then she disappeared. Next, when I woke up I found a note. It said, "I'm coming to save you. I have always been there for you." It was signed G. I had no idea what any of this meant. I figured it was the same person.

The next day I woke up and saw the brightest light I had ever seen in my life, out of the corner of my eye. I turned my head...

Dun...dun...dun...

Image credit: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/58898707602942644/

To find out what happens next follow or upvote @nasha13. Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46