You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #43 - Seeking a Community of Writers

in #writing7 years ago

Thanks for visiting and leaving a comment. I guess we all have our strengths and weaknesses, but communicating and expressing is the key. The need to be creative can be a powerful human urge. And the written word can make for a solitary process. Thus my endeavour with this post.

The visual arts have always interested me though. Many ideas have come to me through photos and films. Just as they have through music also.

Steemit does have a lot of potential in this regard. I am seeing it realise that potential more and more each day. I look forward to seeing how things will develop over the next 12 months.

Sort:  

Oh yes you can learn to combine various disciplines nowadays in ways that simply werenÄt possible 20 years ago. We can now make use of several creative processes at once and really learn from each other in new ways as new forums (like this one) emerge. Fresh!

Trailblazin' is never easy and often lonely work if I might be so bold to paraphrase you.
Happy Days.

The internet has been a godsend for the creative side of humanity. As for many other things also. But being able to bring various people together and give access to new ideas at a rate unheard before. Definitely a good thing for human evolution. I just have to remember to switch of the computer and get out into the real world also :)

I've met more writers through the internet though than outside of it. And having access to so many other art forms and artists also. It's great.

Thanks for your comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70