You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BookChain: What book changed your life? 'The Order of Things' by Michel Foucault #OneBookToRuleThemAll

in #writing7 years ago

I only just found this post, thanks to @multi4g, but I think I have inadvertently already done one of my own. I wrote a book review of Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, and touched on its importance to me.

I did enjoy reading through your thoughts about why Foucault's book was so important to you. I see connections to the flow of reasoning in your recent definition of Philosophy post also.

Sort:  

Thanks. Yes, everything is connected, I will be the last person to deny that. Foucault has been an enormous influence on me, still up to today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42