You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreamscapes #1 -- The Labyrinth of Desire

in #writing7 years ago

Dreams can be a great source of inspiration. If only we'd remember them. I rarely do. Unless that is them filtering back up to my conscious mind as the movies in my head, and the waking well of ideas. Who knows? This is a good story, well told. The ideal at it's heart is important to consider in our lives.
Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Sometimes, I wonder if dreams are the way our subconscious checks in on our counterparts in parallel dimensions. Showing us a few of the mistakes or successes that helped further our place in the world(s). Sometimes, I wonder if it's just a bad taco from the night before.

Maybe inter-dimensional traveling tacos sent to guide us through the cosmos...

Inter-dimensional travelling tacos - I love it. The lost Hitchhiker's Guide just waiting to be written. Yes dreams do seem to emanate out of their own domain. Whether tacos play a role or not is a matter for philosophers of intellect far greater than mine to determine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65