You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A World Long Sundered -- Chapter 4 PART 3

in #writing7 years ago

Thank you for breaking up the chapter :)
I love the mysterious endings, the sense of cliff hanger. Leave the reader hanging, and waiting for the next instalment. It's important, to me at least, and you do it well with your chapters.

Sort:  

Once the piece is finalized, its very possible that the chapter breakups will change so there is more dramatic effect. I'm learning a lot from the amazing comments that awesome steemians like yourself are giving me. Thank you for taking the time to read my story!

It's no problem. Happy to read, and comment. Even more so knowing you are happy to receive them. You can grow quickly as a writer with help from those around you. I am in the same boat. I have a lot to learn, yet at the same time I have learned so much. My writing has improved a lot, even just in the last few months. And my fellow writers here have played a role in that.

Yes, I feel like I'm just beginning, even though the ideas in my head for this story have been there for years. The Fiction Workshop on Discord has been an amazing help.

I need to try to get into the Workshop more often. I check in from time to time, but it's often very quiet when I am in my main writing or reading times. Time zone difficulties. But it is an awesome tool to have at our disposal.

Well, if you would ever like me to look at any drafts of yours, feel free to pm me in the fiction workshop. I'm under the same username. Might be easier since you are on a difficult time zone. Cheers!

I appreciate that. I keep seeming to catch the tail end of conversations over there. I will keep your offer in mind. It's always good to have another set of eyes to have a look, and share their thoughts. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26