You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From An Amateur Writer #41 - What Are Some of Your Favourite Books?

in #writing7 years ago

Thank you, that's another new one to me. Took a quick look via Google, but will follow up to learn more. I like the premise, and it's good to know that the quality is there.

Did you have any standouts from those books?

Sort:  

Yeah, the quality is there for sure. They way the stories are selected is that Canadian literary journals are able to submit the best pieces they published that year (or, I guess, the ones they think have the shot at winning the prize). So the shortlist of stories is sort of the best new writing.

25 and 26 are standouts for me. But I haven't read the newest one yet. I'd love to hear what you think about the stories if you pick up a copy! And that's my CanLit plug for the day ;)

Okay well I shall take at look at the 2 you mentioned to start with. Put them on my ridiculously long reading list (my own fault, I have wide and varying interests). But I will get to them, and share my thoughts when I do. Thanks for taking the time to share with me, and plug away. I'm not familiar with much Canadian Literature, and always happy to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30