You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #10

in #writing8 years ago

I haven't spent a lot of time at Steemit (compared to usual) over these last two weeks, but wanted to let you know your writings are top of my list to read. I've been spending more time practicing my writing, experimenting, and looking for avenues of readership. It's all part of the writing game.

The whale experiment was my initial reason to back off. Although I could see the reason behind it, I noticed, initially, a lot of undeserving people getting hit with flags. It seems to be balancing out now, so I will see how things progress.

Feedback and views are more important to me than reward, but I wont lie, the reward does play some part in how this place operates. It's both a plus and a negative. Same can be said for curation rewards, of which I have been mostly positive about in the past. They too have a negative side. But Steemit has great potential, so hopefully things progress well from here.

Anyway, just wanted to touch base, let you know I am still reading (and not just voting for some rewards, lol).

Sort:  

Hey, mate! Yeah, I missed you on here. I appreciate you taking the time to leave a note. No worries though, you do you. It's awesome that you're really taking the time to improve your craft. I do agree with everything you said. As a fan of the long game as well, I'm glad that you're very meticulous when it comes to your strategy.

Everything would be waiting for you when you finally decide to return. I truly appreciate your continued support, brother! :D

Hey @naquoya, I just posted something today related to A Day In The Clouds, please try and check it out, I'm sure you can definitely appreciate it. https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@verbal-d/m-m-m-29-sliver-s-edge-of-ledd-s-silver-lining-collaborative-art-journey-with-everlove-original-beat

I thought I would share this with everyone who follows the series along with the Silver Lining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67