You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POT O' GOLD

in #writing7 years ago

You managed to weave a lot of themes into a story that ultimately had so many self imposed restrictions placed on it. And they were all there, yet woven in to it in such a way that they weren't obvious. Only on review do I see them. The Rainbow Theme, the colours of emotions, the artwork. They certainly all added to what you set out to achieve. I'm just surprised you did all that AND found time to actually write the story.

The story is great. It stands on its own merit, but more so given the restrictions. As an exercise in creative writing it served as a boost to your writing capacities, and risk taking, I feel.

Sort:  

This one was definitely something that needs to be read again to fully capture all of the details. It's good that it wasn't too long of a read haha My brain was firing on all cylinders as I wrote it, so yeah it was exhausting.

Thanks for the compliment, mate! I really do appreciate the recognition for it. This definitely proved to be challenging. As to its results, it remains to be seen. I'm still waiting for my brain to fully recharge. But yeah, it has been invigorated, kind of like jumpstarted. Knowing the restrictions does add some flavor, but I'm glad the story was cohesive enough to stand on its own.

I appreciate you going through everything and sharing your thoughts. Coming from an all-time great, the praise was received with open arms. The encouragement was not wasted :D

EDIT: Ooooh and thanks for the randowhale vote by the way! I've already resteemed Blasphemous, I hope it helps it get more exposure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70