Short Fiction #4 | Graceful

in #writing5 years ago

nathan-dumlao-EdULZpOKsUE-unsplash.jpg

I stood between Mahogany doors of the Church tower en route to the altar marveled by the pew floral bows that blended with the floral petals lining the aisle.

I was dressed in a white off-the-shoulder lace wedding gown that coned my upper body to the waist perfectly and let loose at the bottom caressing my ample hips.

My forehead was complemented with a double braided Updo with a strand of hair curled down on the side and the veil pinned to the back.

Right ahead our eyes met and his reaction was enough to describe how I looked, which was more fulfilling than staring at the mirror.

With my lips coated with strawberry lip balm, my smile broadened with so much ease.

I was in a pure trance until my old man held on to me and we took our first steps to the reason why I took my first-ever bikini wax (pain doesn't begin to describe it), tried eyelash extensions because my makeup artist said so and visited a very old friend called the gym every day for one month to tone myself.

I was helplessly in love and ready to be his.

I stared at my bouquet with tints, shades, and tones of pink that made my heart leap and burst with eagerness.

Standing right in front of him, my gaze was on his charcoal grey slim suit that accentuated his best features and his big eyes guarding me like a little girl.

I felt tears come to join the party and I allowed them.

I was happy and his hands over mine assured me he was happy too.

Our hearts were full and it was just the beginning.

_______________________

Thank you, my dear reader,
For taking the time to sip some tea with me and cuddle to the unknown. I'll lay the firewood and you warm up in the teepee as we explore different encounters with life.
Love & Light💚

Original content by Naitore 2019
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @rem-steem.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Much love. Thank you.

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 87.64%

Thank you for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77