Rain.Thunder.Lightning

in #writing7 years ago

It was raining, then it roared and there was the lighting again, the thunder seemed scary, and it all reminded me...

Why do I love the rain?

Maybe, because it brings me way back...to this old, cranky gramma's apartment, where we all used to live...
She still does, but we don't...

MAGICAL.MYSTICAL.
I was little, everything seemed...MORE.
The big bad thunder, the scary lightning, and the heavy rain.

234483c5feaf2fcafb4a11ff3005b4b0.jpg

My sister shared her memory with me, because we have different mothers, she has her own experiences too.
She told me, that when SHE was little,
and the weather would turn gloomy, her mother would always end up in the kitchen, where the magic happens,
and she knew, her mom would be making crepes.

add613d8773f9c743b361afbe8698c58.jpg

The lights were bright on, but the moment the crepes would hit hte table...there she was, looking through the window, seeping in the gore and goose bumps down her spine, of this mystical phenomenon, while eating and having a huge mug of hot cocoa, all wrapped up in a cozy blanket. Those were the days. One of those 'better' memories.

Every time it rains, that is where she is brought back to...

84c2627d18d5369e6c2fcb257814ea4c.jpg

To me, it seems like a time for contemplating, a 'SCARY story' time, eating snacks, binge watching something , while holding a huge mug of my favortie tea.
The smell of fear hits, cinnamon and coco overwhelm me.
The sound of raindrops, dark and quiet.

An appreciate of this natural element, childhood memories reaching out to me...to know me, is to know the rain.

Sometimes...just sometimes...if it just rains...I take an umbrealla, put music in my ears and stroll downtown through the streets. Taking in the beautiful gloomy city view and more silent city life than usual.

Don't get me started on the mid summers rain!
It calls you out, to spread your arms from side to side, close your eyes and enjoy the blessing of the nice freshness...

Thank you for reading! :)
Goda

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this nice post 🙂🌧💦💧☔️

waiting for more from you mylifeasgoda! keep motivating!

Thank you! I write from my heart, sometimes more serious articles, but sometimes...just writing a story is what I need :) No problem, it costs nothing for me to follow someone, I try to follow everyone who follows me, but you know...does not always happen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42