You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A World Long Sundered -- Chapter 2

in #writing7 years ago

Hey nexusfyre! It's late and I landed on your post as I was about to turn everything off. After reading the first part of your post, I started to read your story and you're right, it is long. However, I so want to read it!! I am making it a point to read it before the end of the weekend and will give you a comment when I'm done, for sure.
But I wanted to say thank you. I am very new to Steemit and I'm still navigating through this platform. My father told me about Steemit and I got really excited about it mainly because I've always wanted to write a blog but never knew where to start. Until this past June, that is! Finding your post is inspiring as I am in the process of finishing my first book. I see from your sharing that there is a community of writers here that contribute to each other for the betterment of our passion.
So awesome!!! I'm super excited!

Sort:  

Hello and welcome @museofthelake ! I am incredibly honored that you took the time to read my work. If it inspires you, then it it completely worth it! Yes, there a several wonderful communities. I would recommend Minnow Support Project. @rhondak has a wonderful introductory post here :
https://steemit.com/writing/@rhondak/the-msp-fiction-writers-workshop
Inside there is a link to the discord chat platform. You can usually find us in the fiction-workshop channel. If you have any issues with joining, just let me, @rhondak , or @mk40 know. I look forward to your opinion. Again, welcome to steemit!

I'm also in the process of editing the first few chapters, this should reduce on word count while adding a little more punch I hope.

Thanks nexusfyre!!! Will do!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58