You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QUIET, PEACEFUL, & REWARDING

in #writing6 years ago

These were quite inspiring words. My friends and I are just longing for what you are living: close to Nature, owner of your own world, freedom... I have felt the same for years, since I slammed the door of my job, researching chemical shit for a large corporation, and went indie (music prod and teaching).

I am dreaming to buy a home, but refuse to enter the bank system and take a loan... never, ever, will I put my freedom into the hand of others.

My dream home (where I live, and want to live: minimum 1 Million dollars for a moderately sized one and a little land for gardening) is really far from my reach yet... Today, I rent a home and a piece of land for gardening. I am actually fine that way, but might not be able to be as active as I am today in a couple of decades or if health issues comes in the way ...

I manage quite well compared to the poor souls embrigaded into today's societal prison, yet, 1 Million, shit! Houses are so expensive, how can I ever earn this sum? Then, I discovered Steemit, then Crypto... Now I know there is some hope, even if it is small, it is there. I was a little late for the train (oct 2017), yet, it can still go exponantial for a little more... and that really gave me another boost, and reactivated the dream.

Yes, when you had your moment earlier on, you felt blessed.

Well man... You are! Enjoy!

Sort:  

I have a garden. They are the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52