You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Writing Contest YOU CAN'T LOSE

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

you should change the contest rules. how are people to know when you are going to answer and who says that is when they have time. just post a topic and people can comment ready and then comment 20 minutes later with their written text. sure, they could cheat that way, but this way they don't need to wait online, maybe for hours, to see when you will comment.

Sort:  

I'll admit the contest is sensitive to when I respond, but if I post the prompt ahead of time they can exploit things easily. So far it's working, so we'll see how it goes.

What says when time starts is when I give them the prompt.

They don't need to wait though. That's why I ask them to confirm that they are ready.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56881.12
ETH 2338.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38