You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Use The Scientific Method to Solve Any Problem.. Like Investing In Cryptocurrencies!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Whenever something is missing, the very first thing most of us do is shout instead of look for the missing object. There is a more effective way to deal with this problem–the scientific method.

Let’s say I have a problem: My wallet is missing. How could I use the scientific method to solve this problem?

AT HOME

Problem: Missing wallet

Data: I went to the market to buy some goods with my friend Mae Ann. When I reached home I noticed that my wallet was gone.

Hypothesis: My first hypothesis was: I lost it in the market while we were buying goods. The second hypothesis was: Mae Ann got my wallet. The third was: I had misplaced it in the house.

Experiments: I searched all over the house for my wallet, but I could not find it. Then I went to Mae Ann to ask If she got my wallet. She answered in the affirmative . She said she found it while she was on her way home near the market.

Conclusion: I lost my wallet in the market and Mae Ann found it and gave it back to me.

Sort:  

Great problem solving

It can be used to trade on cryptocurrency
But you should have some common sense to do it

Thanks for sharing! I definitely believe that fixing things and problem-solving on your own before trying to "call the guy" is a great way to expand your mindset and get better at solving a variety of problems that may present themselves in the future. Your example of finding your missing wallet is on point and is a great way of showing the method in use on a daily basis!! Thank you

my husband helped a little :)

Teamwork makes the dream work!!!

Teamwork is the key! Thanks for sharing all these examples for problem-solving, they really make the post come to life and relate to reality. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42