unite

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

source

I've been here in steemit for almost a year. But my sp still below 100, so funny to think if others think that way. Maybe for others but for me it's not. At first I was so excited in making a post or content and every post I made I think in advance. "My writings will earn for sure." But reality didn't always follow what you wanted. Yes, but still I kept on writing and slowly understand what it means to a steemians. I accepted it even if it's hard to accept. One more thing that made more sad before when I expect to be happened but it won't.

Time flies by so fast and I began to feel discouraged. Especially when the time the steem value turned lower. I said to myself that time, "How can I earn here if the value is very low and every post I made upvoted by only few." Yes I made that thoughts before. I made a post I think twice a month or twice a week. When I wanted to write, I just write. Why don't I post it here in steemit my thoughts. Then suddenly it made me realise. Why I should continue on living here in steemit. There are many reasons why I should stay here. But of course I would be a liar if I lied about money. The reasons are, I love writing, articles, short stories and poems. The people also here are very nice, I meet new friends in different countries. I felt like I can reach many people here. I also noticed that many people are here to help. They encourage me and many steemians to keep on writing. Lot of good things that happened to me while staying here. I can learn many cultures, the attitude of different people in different countries.

Then I decided and told myself. That's why I should live steemit if it makes me happy in many ways. But one thing that amazed most are those comments from other steemians. I found it entertaining and inspiring. And as I stayed here for long I realized that there are many communities that willing to help other people to earn. Communities won't let you earn nothing.

If you're hesitate to stay here, I'll tell you don't. All you need to do is meet many people and be nice because they are all nice here. Keep on steeming, we began to be on top.

Thank you for reading.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Greetings my friend!!

As you can see, I joined back in June of 2017, but my Multiple Sclerosis kept me away for quite some time. Conversely... I won't lie, many come here with the mindset of making money... which of course isn't a bad thing! But it sure doesn't happen overnight. I see you like writing, and that is a great way to not only express yourself but also meet others who might just feel the same as you do.

I also see that you use the Partiko App; I know that you can acquire points by using the app, and also... there are many ways in which to do that...

  • Free Points
  • Inviting Friends
  • Checking In
  • Commenting
  • Posting
  • Upvoting

I'm sure you were already aware of this, but if not, wanted to remind you. All I can say is continue what you are doing... remember, at the end of the day, its really about meeting new people... learning, sharing. Sadly, there are only so many hours in the day...but like you have said, be sure to take advantage of contests... that is a good way to increase your standing.

Keep on writing... I look forward to seeing more from you soon!!
!tip

a big thanks my friend, yes that's what I'm planning to.

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @mrnightmare89! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @wesphilbin!

Check out @wesphilbin blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi, @mrnightmare89!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

keep writing from your heart. Do not write what you think others want to read.
Tell us your story in your words and make it all yours.
Be true to your soul when writing and yes, communities on Steem will find you but always remember to be yourself.

Great post!!

thanks for dropping by, I noticed there were some typos. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40