You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

in #writing6 years ago

Valentine came calling again, actually I haven’t had any official Valentine experience before now. My girlfriend confessed same and in a bid to give her a treat, I cooked up something. She is very introverted and as such I thought of an engagement that will help her come of her shell conversationally. If we went to the movies, it would still constitute the same routine again, which was not what I really needed. Going for a lunch or dinner date would be too cliche to achieve something spectacular. Alas! It hit me that she had a soft spot for animals and usually turned into a wonderful conversationalist when animal documents come to play on the digital television. We are going to the zoo, I decided. The zoo is an awesome place to explore and get to know someone on a new level. It is also a great excuse to relive anyone of the best childhood activities. The presence of several animals also means there is no shortage of conversation! In summary, the goal of the outing was achieved, I had her talking almost all through our hang out. It was much fun for both of us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44