YES! They will be our future

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I was eating my breakfast and these kids came and shared the same table. I was supposed to ask them to move to another table since they were watching me eat, it felt awkward. Suddenly, I overheard them talking about their conversations on a specific “GC” and yeah, they have their own Messenger Group chats!

I started to ask them their ages, 10, 11 and 12....and yeah, they look too young for their age! Out of no where I also asked, WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BECOME IN THE FUTURE?

Three of them wished to become a doctor... hmmmm?🧐 and I aforesaid that they need to study for numerous years prior to becoming the professional they want, then someone with confidence replied “KET IGAED KONTO LATTA AH” (I’ll work hard for it ). They wanted to help the poor, they also added after asking WHY?

The other two want to become teachers, but I seemingly discouraged them by saying teachers dont earn much... one replied, “BASTA ADDA KWARTA... KAYAT KO GAMIN AGISURO” ( As long as I have money, I just want to teach ).

The little boy dreams to become a Firefighter because he wanted to save lives....

These kids, for sure, have noble objectives in life, but I know life will be full of challenges which may hinder them to attain their aspirations. Maybe one day, one will just stop dreaming or will be unprivileged to have access to make their dreams a reality. I implore that when they are in doubt, someone will remind them with the same goals they mentioned.

We ended the conversation by asking them to study hard and do everything to become successful in the future and they said, “YES!” in chorus.317D8D40-9F69-4F47-96CC-C4826CC9A2FE.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44