Now, Alex

in #writing6 years ago

69BD4BAD-FA57-4E03-B6F6-BEF1E34D0238.jpegI have been walking all day. Perhaps, my longest walk in life... and from my origin, I have been going back and forth. I had no any idea about where I was actually going. The road seems cut and it would be fatal to walk through. But what else can I do? What now? Hear me call. It has almost been two months since the last time we talked. It's almost been two months of wait, of loyalty, of patience, of courage, of faith and hope. But you never call me. I've never heard from you since the 14th of February, the day you accepted me, the day you promised me to wait till April. It's now the middle of the month, the actual summer, the time that I should be there now. Are you even aware? Hello? Alex? Where are you? Help me! I feel unsafe. I'm scared now. I only have a single hope, the benefit of the doubt you gave me. It's not even sure and I can't survive with this uncertainty. Hello? Can you hear me? Please, listen! If I could at least get a heads up, a single word, a second to tell me to not worry because you'll be there soon, that I just need a little more of wait though I can't wait much longer. I'm clueless. I know nothing to do. Soon enough I will be gone...be dead, perhaps.
But I hope you hear me. Hear me, my Alex.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65