Some people don't like facts.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

troll.png

When I wrote my Verge article, I knew right from the start I would get some sort of backlash from it. As others have stated, most commonly they will call it FUD, or resort to name calling. So i figured I would take this head on, and just call the guy out on here. He goes by the name of @asifgoraya123, and he is what you call a troll.

In my Verge article, if you have read it, points out all the issues with Verge, which has a history of over hyping their announcements, doing shady stuff like crowding a "partnership", or just copy and pasting code. These are all facts. Clearly, certain people don't like facts, like the flat earthers or the anti vaxxers. They will instead go on and attack you, kinda like what @asifgoraya123 did.
troll2.png

First thing he resorts to doing is calling me a troll. Doesn't bother to attacking any of the points in the article, Just straight up goes for that. Not to mention, bringing nothing new to talk about,. This shows me that he didn't even bother reading my article. He posts one more time, finally a personally attack on me using upvote bots.

troll3.png

I'll admit, I laughed at the part of "what a man you are". As you can see, I openly ADMITTED to using upvote bots in my steem post is worth how much(check it out). Secondly, anyone who uses upvote bots knows its damn near impossible to make anything from it. The best I have ever gotten on ROI was 1%. Not to mention, most bots are capped at 10% profit..... not that it matters, since its next to impossible to even get anything near that. We use bots to get our name out there, nothing more. Don't believe me? Check out steem bot tracker (www.steembottracker.com) and on the right, check out the details from the previous and current rounds. Nine times out of Ten, bids will be returning a negative investment.
troll4.png

Truth be told, this guys comments didn't bother me in the slightest. Instead, I used it as a source of writing material :) so thanks @asifgoraya123, maybe I'll send you these "profits". My point of this article is, you should always expect criticism. Its good, because it will help point out your flaws. But when it comes to trolls, they bring nothing to the table .

Thanks for reading! Feel free to comment below

Sort:  

The best work comes from using life experiences to inspire it because we are able to fully relate because we experienced it for ourselves. We can look back on the experience and find pearls of wisdom that we learned from the lesson that was provided to us. Unfortunately, not everyone will agree with our opinions in this life but that is what makes life beautiful, we have the opportunity to learn from others. It sounds like this person allowed you the opportunity to further your own position and to be able to stand more full in your opinion, so it was beneficial for you. Thanks for sharing!
Ivy

Inspiration for an article can be found in the most strangest places. I also get a lot of inspirationin the comments section. To bad it was a negative and over the hedge comment!
I don’t mind if people do disagree with me as long as we can have an open discussion about it! Both bringing in vital points. These are most of the times the best interaction here on the Steem blockchain. But both parties need to be respectful!
Keep on writing articles in which you do try to find the real value of a coin! I can only appreciate it.
This is one of the reasons I do try to stay away from reddit and bitcointalk. There are some money really in love with the coins in which they invested that when you ask a deeper question about the use case of coin, that you will be bashed!

Agreed. I do believe in criticism like I said, but when people resort to low levels, nothing is gained from it.

On the other side it shows their true nature!

Gracias, este tipo de post ayuda a ir comprendiendo poco a poco este mundo digital.

best app for view cryptocurrency stats and signals https://usignals.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86