You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Warrenic War- OR- The Cook Strikes Back: A Kid Story

in #writing6 years ago

I used to do a lot of work in the hospitality business, several of our offshore divers were good men, hard working, sometimes surprisingly kind. They often seemed out of place in the real world away from the rig. We often joked about putting eye drops in people’s drinks if they were rude.
No. One never messes with the chef! 🐓🐓

Sort:  

The divers were all really cool guys... I should have gone into that, the money was fantastic. I joined the Navy to become a "frogman" all I need to do was learn how to weld. This guy was just one of the guys that welded casing pipe as it went into the hole. Did you work for ARA?

No, I worked at a nightclub in Houston. It was a time when you could find a job anywhere in Texas, because of the oil boom. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42