Trouble In Paradise: The Moon Girl & Her Love, Part 5

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

To follow this story from the beginning, please check out [Part 1], [Part 2], [Part 3] and [Part 4]

8pm, June 14, 2018

The moon creature stood before them, shinning white, glowing and shimmering in her regal glory. She had startled them both with her gently spoken statement. Diana gaped at her in wonder. Her mum, Morenike had told her so much about this woman who had helped bring her safely into the world that she recognized her instantly. Her height and crown were exactly as her mum had described. Richard looked from his glittering fiancee to the other glittering woman standing before them. The resemblance between both women was uncanny! A great sense of dread and unease began to spread through his heart. Who exactly was this moon woman who looked so much like Diana? Why was she here now after all these years. "Who are you and what is your name?" he asked. "I am your sister and my name is Lucinda," said the moon woman, directing her answer to Diana, ignoring Richard who had asked the question. "My sister? That's impossible!" exclaimed Diana. "I am an only child, of that, I am very sure"! The moon woman shook her head sadly. "No Diana, you are not an only child. On earth here, yes you are an only child, but in Moonland where you are truly from, I am your sister. Your time here is almost up sis. You will return home on the day of the next full moon. Your husband to be awaits you." With that, she lifted up her hand and vanished into thin air.

Thin blue line.png

"Stop! Come back here!" shouted Richard. His face looked like thunder, and his eyes glittered with anger. "What the heck was that! Who dares take you from me? What husband to be? No way! No way I'm giving you up! I love you and you will be my wife. You aren't going to Moonland nor are you marrying anyone else but me!" said Richard in the harshest tone Diana had ever had. Diana sat down heavily, her legs suddenly feeling jelly-like. The shock of the strange encounter with her 'sister' and the reality of her fiancé's incredible anger made her feel rather weak. "We have to go tell my parents," she said timidly. Richard heard her shaky, hesitant voice and struggled to shake off his great anger and fear. "I am sorry D, this was as much a shock for you as it was for me. Come, let's go inform your parents".

Thin blue line.png

Richard paced up and down his Mother's living room. Ulva was a very strong, wealthy and beautiful woman who had raised him solely and ensured he lacked nothing. His father had died before he was born but she had never remarried. He had been her one true love and even though she rarely talked about him to Richard, she had let him know in no uncertain terms, that no other man would ever match up to his late father and so she had never been interested in settling for less. "Calm down my son," she said in her firm and commanding voice. Richard stopped pacing abruptly and faced his mum squarely. "You weren't there Mother! I heard the conviction in that woman's voice and I knew in my gut that she was speaking the truth! There is obviously another world out there where Diana belongs and there is another man waiting to marry her. I can't let that happen. The next full moon is on the 28th of June which is 2 weeks from now and I have no idea what to do to stop this!"

Thin blue line.png

"You can protect her my son. There is something I must tell you" Ulva said. Richard wondered what his mother meant. How could he protect Diana from being taken by moon creatures with strange powers? "You have the gift of lycanthropy Richard," said Ulva. "What the heck does that mean Mother?' he asked. "It means you have the ability to shape-shift and transform into a wolf. I do too. Your father did too and he died saving you and me from a great evil. We are werewolves and you can protect Diana with your powers" she said calmly and firmly, looking him in the eye without blinking. "Werewolves?!" Richard muttered, shaking his head in disbelief.

To be continued....

Cheers and thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

I love stories, and I've been dying for some, thank God i found you, the blend of family series and horror is exquisite. Bring it on ma'am

hehehehehehe...thanks a gazillion. Funny enough i hate horror movies o, dunno how i came this far...lol

Another wonderful episode, great job you are doing here. This is a little bit scary though but I survived, hahahaha. Kudos

awwwwwwnnnnn...sorry sis. I guess you're not into fantasy yeah? Me I love those "Percy Jackson and The Sea of Monsters" kind of fantasy movies o. lol

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This is yet another beautiful piece @mosun
I would select you best creative writer on steemit, if I were a judge.
Nice one here

Wow! Na garri head i get oo...e don swell finish! Somebodi pour me water abeg!

lol @cyrianj, thanks so much for that beautiful compliment.

Ghen Ghen...
This is getting hotter.
I hope we won't see vampires next oh

Hehehehehehe....I am scared of vampires ooo, so i don't think we would be seeing any here...but then...who knows where the pen would lead? I just follow

Your suspense sha!!
I can't wait for part 6.......lycans vs moon people over D....

Yayyyy..im glad you like it ooo. Part 6 is out !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mosunomotunde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Uh uh!!! Seems like i missed some parts, its good you dropped the link for other parts at the beginning of this article

Lol. I hope you read them all. Been trying very hard to keep it short, not sure i"m succeeding though

The moon girl and her goals!!! Nice post man

Thanks a lot bruv! Cheers

Trouble at where!? Biko, this title can cause confusion oo 😂 😂

It's an interesting story. Thank you for giving us this.

Lol, whats so confusing about it though?

Thanks for the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30