You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Character flaws in fiction

in #writing7 years ago

Well I think you are going to do well if you can find a voice and then fine a niche that people are interested in.

I wrote one investment article before I knew much of anything about steemit and of course I only got one or two comments.

I have lots of topics I'd like to write about, but also need to figure out what the niche is. Once we get a following, I think I'll be able to broaden into other areas of interest. Until then I'm just trying to add value through comments and build a following, such that when I write there are actually people who will see the articles in their "home" section and read them. I think its a long and slow process, but certainly, we need to have steem power in order to have influence. You already have a pretty good influence score. Do you mind telling me what you have done to raise it. Mine is stuck at 33 and I do have 3244 steempower I've bought, with about 100 of those earned through commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39