You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "General, do you hear what you are saying? This is ludicrous!"

in #writing7 years ago

Well put! This reminds me of something my composition (music) professor once asked me: if you had someone shadow you for a day, what would they say about you? Would they say you are a composer, or a pianist, or someone who liked to watch TV?

Then he turned it around to say, "Be the person you want to be. Composers spend time composing." Not talking about it, or daydreaming about it, or sitting around waiting for inspiration (which NEVER comes when you want it to).

Sort:  

I LOVE this. You are dead right. I'm currently reading a fantastic book called So Good They Can't Ignore You, and I can't recommend it highly enough. It's brilliant, and right down the line with what you're saying here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64