Studying in America as a Korean

in #writing7 years ago

       As a native Republican of Korea, I have always faced the difficult challenges that come along with living internationally.  As a young man I left my home in Seoul to pursue an education in the multi-cultured American World. The discordance of the English language tantalized my ability to progress in this diverse society, ever beckoning more and more effort on my part to learn such a profuse dialect. 

      Upon succession however, I have attained an art of articulation and feverous work ethic. These new found talents have paved a way of success in my studies, enveloping the very essence of leadership in an economically progressing nation, both my own and that of my new found home.  My studies will remain determined to the point of my youthful career choice. Wishing to provide the world a chance of progression and growth. 

      Today’s leaders are just that, determined and ambitious individuals with goals to be met on a grand scale. I personally have tasted of that sweet nectar in my traveling. Such persons look for a man who is confident, trustworthy, and one with strong and powerful morales. Those of which being ever developed through my Korean culture I have noticed the numerous distinctions between life as an American and as a Korean. 

      Alien personalities and views that concern distinctly strong people are nothing compared to that of my cultural influence as an infant. The belief of education is promising in these people, but my experience under their wings has taught me to breathe excellence and superiority. Never again will I look at education as a chance to meet and make acquaintances, but a required effort and duty not subjective of change. 

      Rather, the same ability that a small pebble dropped in a pond possesses to create ripples. My goals are not to only be a pebble, but a boulder of idea and talent that will change the large oceans of influential paths.  That is what the society of today needs; individuals of talent that passionately care for the better difference in a world of hunger and death. To not only influence a small area of individuals, but a community of persons, with an effort seen by my interactions in this rich and diverse American society. 

      I still can see the separation and views of a politically challenged and entangled system of government. Although this world is dramatically changed by the efforts of an American “Hand”, the discourses within the individuals of this great country are problematic. Unity is the only sure way to accomplish such feats as are incomprehensible to a single individual, or a single ripple. 

      There are required more distinct and straight forward leaders in our new world. My generations’ responsibility is to accomplish the plans laid down by a separated American mind and to harbor new glory of success in unity.  As a firm believer of the success of people I care for and love can accomplish, I too wish to change the world for the better. To support the ideas of each person along the path and to realize the succession of a unified community is the quality one such as I bring a community.  

Sort:  

You must be rich. LOL!
I can't afford to go to the USA nor live in big cities in-country (high cost). Haha 😊

Yes I was lucky enough to go big city and study. I am looking forward to help others! thanks for the comments! have a nice day!

state backed...wealthy...its all the same lol...only joking.,learning any new language is hard....going to another country and totally immersing yourself in a culture 24/7...that takes stones

Agreed. I remember so many struggles. But those struggles made today. Thanks for the comments and have a nice day!

Yeah that's another reason why I never dreamed working abroad like many Filipinos #OFW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44