You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thought's on tonight's premiere of The Walking Dead! *SPOILERS*

in #writing8 years ago

For me this episode was almost perfect, Negan and Rick actors outdid themselves. Episode would be a true 10/10 if Rick chopped the arm of his boy. That would have even more impact than Glen's death. Or that he had to chop his own arm instead of Carl's. That would cement Negan as one of the most ruthless TV characters ever.

Sort:  

@moon32walker the thing I did really like about not having Carl's arm chopped off is that it absolutely keeps us guessing as an audience, because after Abraham and Glenn, there's NO doubt that Negan is the kind of guy that WOULD make Rick do it. Sort of a mercy call letting him off the hook with that, and really supports the fucked up psychology Negan is playing on Rick. Such a good episode! I'm so excited to see what happens next week, although I suspect they'll really tone it down and go slow with how this'll all affect our group.

Negan is such a great character for this show, he is in for just one episode and he stole the whole show. I've also read the comics so I know what is what, but I'm interested to see what will they do with his character in the TV show. I also expect next few episodes to go with their normal flow and then some revenge. How can zombie show be this interesting, I'd say great job from the creators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62