But, I was still there.

in #writing7 years ago

asdsdasdsd.png

Link


On the top floor, on the balcony,
There i was, immobile,
Absorbed in everything that was going on around me.

Watching as the glitter reflects in my eyes,
The glow of those flames that swept through everything in its path,
Spreading his mantle quickly.


I just saw,
I saw as it approached until reaching the ground floor.
I feel the heat wave,
The smoke invading the room and it was still there,
Without moving, waiting for the end. 


It felt like it was rising,
Floor to floor very quickly,
As if from a visit I would treat,
Until arriving at my door with great effusiveness
And pass as if it were his house.


B
egan to cover me, to burn me,
Until i no longer felt pain, no heat;
But I was still there, alone,
Being absorbed by the flames.

Until I fell into darkness and total silence.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70