Slow and Steady Does Not Always Win the Race

in #writing6 years ago

God Stop Typing!!!!

tenor (2).gif

I'm sure, by now, you know about my girls @andysantics48 & @dreemsteem and how close we have become. We have had a great time getting to know one another over the past few months through A LOT of conversation. Most of the time I am really just trying to keep up. In April, we had a conversation for the history books... and it inspired me to write a poem.

Untitled design (1).png

We have conversations
For hours on end
Conditioning my fingers
Before texting begins


The chat fills quickly
I can't keep the pace
My favorite key to press
Seems to be backspace


By the time I hit enter
To add my two cents
The moment has passed
My words make no sense


The cackling ensues
My eyes start to leak
They want me to type
Right now I can't speak


Chatting suddenly resumes
The screen is scrolling fast
Mouth hanging wide open
Chat is kicking my ass


Time to jump back in
Backspace takes too long
My typos go out unchecked
Instead of song it's dong


LOL's and HAHAHA's
Rapidly fill the screen
A brief moment to pause
Before we reconvene


Chatting once was fun
Back when people were slow
Now my mind spins
It's always go go go

Untitled design (1).png

Below are images of the conversation that inspired the poem above. It took place over the span of ten minutes. A few things we're omitted but that's because this was a private conversation and I have to protect my girls. They are bad and say things that shouldn't be said and I wanted to keep this at least PG-13.

 
 
Use the slider if you'd like to read the entire conversation between three batshit crazy females. You're guaranteed to laugh... or at least chuckle!


I hope you have enjoyed this. I hope now you see what it is that I have to go through with these two ladies. Even though they leave me in their dust with their conversations... Dreemie and Andy, I love you both dearly... life would not be the same without the two of you.

Thanks for Stopping by Y'all!!

Untitled design (1).png

steemit (1).jpg

Sort:  

You got this one right on the mark!!!

Lol I am so glad you understand @mineopoly.. it's nice to have someone that can relate hahaha

That was classic Mon!!! I was crying reading that conversation again!!! God we laugh like idiots and hardly know what we're laughing at hehe love you!

Hehehe Andy the three of us have the best chats, I find it a great way to unwind after a long day.. nothing but foolishness and laughter!! Love you!

You ladies rock! Always entertaining and happy I have gotten to know you 3 better. Looking forward to more fun conversation in discord when I have more time. Talk to talk soon.

Hahaha thank you @joelithic33. We look forward to seeing you around more... always a pleasure! Take care!!

You heard me laughing WHILE I was reading this.... I couldn't stop!
each new paragraph made me laugh fresh and new heheheehe

oh my gosh - and then today. how many hours were spent laughing????

but i needed every minute of it. LOLOLOl

i love the three amigas!

3 hours Dreemie, we were in voice for 3 hours!!! I loved every second.. there's never a dull moment with you two. I'm glad you enjoyed the poem .. I can see many more of these popping up between us in the future lol... the three amigas!!
tenor (6).gif

Haha I like it all but mostly

instead of song it is dong

Now that is what I call good conversation ducking hilarious.

Hahahaa now how did I know if I got a comment from you that it woud be about that line?? I knew you would appreciate that lol thanks @penderis

I'm the same. If I type fast enough to keep up, there are so many typos that nobody would know what i was trying to say. And if I stop to fix them, I'm 10 mins late getting to the conversation!

It's awesome that you can relate @kiwideb.. Andy is the smart one... she uses less key strokes lol, I'm trying to learn that technique but Dreems excitement and extra key strokes rub off on me hahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56