You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thirty Uninterrupted Seconds to Think... and Perhaps to Write a Post

in #writing7 years ago

I used to sit back and let things happen, but that did me more harm than good - it turned me into an idea killer. I would have great ideas, and then not do anything about them because 'it will be there later'. Ack. Just ack. I've wasted a good portion of my life waiting for something to happen. I have to make things happen. If we don't act on an idea within five seconds, then that idea is gone. I have learned to act. I can't sit back and watch opportunity pass me by another day. What I would like to be different: I would be able to get a good stretch in. I really envy cats and their ability to just stretch it all out.
Thanks for writing!
See ya next time!
Mo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52