You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Telling vs. Showing--Kryptonite for Writers

in #writing7 years ago

What a great and helpful piece! One of the many beauties of the written word (when done well) is that it allows us to see the world for ourselves rather than being told what to see. I know showing versus telling is something I need to work on in my own writing, so thank you for sharing this.

Sort:  

I think I have it down, and then I edit my stuff and it's littered with things I know I know better than to do. I don't think that ever goes away, really.

I agree! I guess that's part of the fun of writing is continuing to learn and grow, even when it means having to relearn the same stuff over and over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48