Diary of A Modern Man: Entry #9 (Powerup Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Monday 10th April - The Diary of A Modern Man.

My aim of playing it cool with Amber just crashed and burned; I just told her how much I keep thinking about her. How much I really like her. She hasn't replied yet. I tried calling her but it went to the machine. I probably should have taken that as a sign; but no, not me, I decided to pour my heart out over text instead :/
I had been really worried that this was going to be just a 'move'. That subconsciously I felt that this would improve my chances of something happening, and that's why I was feeling the urge to do it. Although, I'd say it seems pretty safe to say that it's how I feel about her at the moment.

Having said that, I was speaking to Mike about Danni today. Now things are completely casual between Danni and I. On my half at least. I'm feeling a real need to text her now though. Things have been just physical between us, but she is now over 200 miles away. Surely, it's no longer just physical? I don't think I can like this girl, we get one very well, but emotionally we just don't click. I'm pretty worried that this means I'm not anywhere near as ready for a serious relationship as I'd hoped. Or, even worse, that my feelings for Amber aren't as strong as I thought.

Maybe it's not either of those. Maybe it's me. Maybe I'm not as strong as I thought.

On another equally depressing note, my Grandpa is in hospital with some pretty serious heart problems. He's always been a huge part of my life. A true gentleman and role model. Without a doubt, he is one of the reasons I am who I am. However, I have a nagging sensation that I won't be upset as I should be if anything happened to him.

Am I too cold and hardened to feel sadness?


Thanks for reading, any comments, questions, or advice comment below! Or head over to @modern-man to follow me and check out the rest of my series

MM actual.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42