Diary of A Modern Man: Entry #13 (Powerup Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

Monday 17th April - The Diary of A Modern Man.

I'm feeling confused, it was only less than a month ago that I was feeling crazy about Emma B, and yet here I am unable to stop thinking about my new Emma. After feeling sure I was ready to settle down and that I wanted it to be with Emma B, it's a real kick in the balls that I'm already feeling this way about Emma.

I still think about Amber from time to time but I don't get the urge to contact her as much, I even saw on Facebook that her friend has recently died, and I still didn't have an urge to message her. Whilst with Emma, I always look forward to seeing her, I smile when she texts me and always look towards her at work. I appreciate I fell this way every time I speak to a new girl, and despite these feelings being much weaker than they were with Emma B I'm still conflicted. It's very depressing.

I feel really lost.


Thanks for reading, any comments, questions, or advice comment below! Or head over to @modern-man to follow me and check out the rest of my series

MM actual.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36