Diary of A Modern Man: Entry #12 (Powerup Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

Saturday 15th April - The Diary of A Modern Man.

It's been a few days since I've managed to write anything, I've recently picked up my old job again. It's nothing major, just working in a restaurant but I need the cash. I was hoping to not have to return, but sometimes life has different plans. It reminds me how much I want a 'proper' job. If I'm honest I actually really enjoy the work, it's easy-going, relaxed and something which I'm good at. The only problem is I didn't come to university to be a waiter. I've got student loans to repay and waiting tables just isn't going to cut it.

One thing I love about the job is the people. The majority of the staff are my own age; which means lots of girls to flirt with! I spent all night talking to Emma. The last time I worked here she seemed really quiet and shy so I didn't get round to talking to her. However, I got home to find a message from her! Not as shy as I thought! It's a shame, she is actually really pretty, but I've done the whole 'dating colleagues' thing before, and unless it's something serious I don't think I want to go down that road again. It's bound to blow up in my face. It would not be a wise decision to hit on her.

Fun, definitely fun, but stupid.

I had 100% made up my mind that I wouldn't, mainly because she is actually a really sweet and innocent person. I know that with everything going on at the moment she may end up getting hurt; and I really don't want to do that. Although her message has made me change my mind. So I may end up hitting on her anyway.

I know that makes me a scumbag, but it's not as easy to resist as you may think.

I really feel like I'm ready for a relationship now. I'm still hoping that something will materialise with Amber but as more time passes the more I doubt her feelings. I think that I might just be a scumbag until I find a girl to settle down with. You don't win the lottery unless you buy a ticket and all that. Maybe Emma is someone I could really fall for; I won't know unless I try. It worked in my last relationship, maybe it will work this time too.

MM actual.png

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36