Diary of A Modern Man: Entry #10 (Powerup Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

Tuesday 11th April - The Diary of A Modern Man.

I think I may have just accidentally stumbled across the truth behind all my romantic entanglements. Despite being a confident person, I am incredibly insecure. As soon as I think a girl isn't interested in me, I feel the need to change it. Sounds fairly reasonable, right?

Wrong. Because usually once I've changed this I then lose interest in the girl. I've spent a lot of time thinking about things with Danni today. I genuinely think this explains my urge to text her. Having her around acts as a constant reminder that I am wanted. She has become a personification of my need for affection.

This seems pretty strange, so I tend to hide who I really am. I rarely let girls, or anyone for that matter, get close enough to be able to see the real me. There was one girl, Lucy, who I knew a few years ago who seemed to have the uncanny ability to see right through me. No matter what I said or did she knew what I was thinking. It was eerie. Physically she wasn't my type; nevertheless, she seemed to have this control over me. Even now, I catch myself thinking about her occasionally.

Is any of this normal?


Thanks for reading, any comments, questions, or advice comment below! Or head over to @modern-man to follow me and check out the rest of my series

MM actual.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37