Diary of A Modern Man: Entry #6steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!

Tuesday 4th April - The Diary of A Modern Man.

What does it say about me that I spent all year thinking I was crazy about Emma and that I was in love with her, and yet I never once felt the need to open up to her the way I do with Amber. It's really kinda pathetic. I'm a grown man, I should be able to communicate without fear!


With Amber though, it's different. Some of the things I want to say I dare not. I was driving to pick up my grandparents today and I passed the lake on their estate. This was huge for me growing up. All I remember is the two of them taking us for walks round the lake. The first thing I thought when I spotted it is how I wanted to share it with Amber. To tell her about it, to walk with her round it. 


The whole thing genuinely scares me a little. I'm not sure if it's her, or the ideology but something about this girl is driving me crazy. 

I'm falling.

Fast.

---

Thanks for reading, any comments, questions, or advice comment below! Or head over to @modern-man to follow me and check out the rest of my series

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36