Diary of A Modern Man: Entry #15 (Powerup Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

Thursday 27th April - The Diary of A Modern Man.

Alas, I am in a pensive mood tonight, I long for a relationship yet I shy away from the idea of committing to any of the girls with which I am currently acquainted. Whilst I don't consider myself a shallow person, the few girls that spark an emotional or mental fire within me fail to inspire the same physical response. Unfortunately, the reverse occurs too.

It has been a few days now since I last spoke to Emma. I must admit I miss it. She seems able to make me laugh but also hold up her end of an intellectual conversation. True depression occurs with the fact that I remain unwilling to suffer a long-distance relationship; making the whole debate meaningless.

I am genuinely worried that I have assigned to love too great a criteria for any girl to ever fulfil. Emma is a perfectly acceptable girl for me however, disregarding the notion of a long-distance relationship, I feel as if my pedanticism stops me from truly realising this. I even believe that if there does exist a girl which meets my criteria, and even if I am fortunate enough that our paths cross, I would be in no way appealing for her as I am.

The true hypocrisy here is that, despite acknowledging that I am this way and she would have to accept that, I still expect her to be perfect.


Thanks for reading, any comments, questions, or advice comment below! Or head over to @modern-man to follow me and check out the rest of my series

MM actual.png

Sort:  

long distance is difficult man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36