Nunc Est Bibendum, or The Melancholy Of Nicholas Pancakes

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

This is a guest post by an old friend @duckintheriver who doesn't think he's good enough to post here.

I mean, he's probably right but if ya'll could lie to him a lil I'll slip you some SBD (That is a lie.)


nelson.png
source

"This has been on my mind for many, many months now (as many months as my son is old at the time of writing: about 30).

I've lived with this.. a while now, and could probably keep going on the same way I go everyday, which is somehow completely arbitrary and suffocatingly predictable.

I don't actually plan anything (aside from work but I don't plan that), or plan to feel anything. I just do and feel as it comes to me. Lately I wish the feelings would stop coming.

Sometimes I'll decide I'm going to go to the hardware store and buy softener salt, other times I'll decide to bring in some wood to feed the fire in these chilly months. If I feel I deserve some RnR I might just sit on the couch. Perhaps even lay. Can't say too much, wife might read this, and bae when I lay get the fuck up out the wa-

To the point.

I haven't told anyone this, honestly this may be the first time I've told myself, but it wasn't supposed to be like this and- okay. Okay.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

My son is a ginger.

~written by @duckintheriver"


it's true i've seen it

~ @mitthradiumn


Sort:  

Not just personal, your friend will accept this mention

Accepted, I have.

Also @duckintheriver if you don't want me to call you Nicholas Pancakes on the internet when we are full grown men, guess you shouldve thought about that 20 years ago when you got to be Zero every. single. time. MM out

Hey now, you're the one who got MM haircuts.

And looked great doing it.

Seeing as you never grew a pony-tail (did we ever figure out if that was hair or some sother shit?) one is forced to question your dedication to... fighting trees

This could be easily transformed into a Cyanide & Happiness comic :D

What do you mean, pal? :D

Mith, is this one of those jokes? ;D

Could be (far too self-absorbed to address objectively). See, scrabble and Call of Duty are both games, and- ah fuck it

Woah buddy, you speak english waaaayyy too well to be in one of my comment sections.

Not sure if that was a compliment or not haha

Mith has the unfourtunate habit of voicing jokes only he gets in public, and it was a compliment haha

That's literally every single post I've ever made tho

Very appreciating . Let him know that his post is very valuable and he have a great writing skills too.
i would love to see him on this platform. it would be great to have him, just don't loose hope and never give up.

He's signed up, should see this in a couple hours and come respond to some comments. Very kind words, thank you!

I'm loving this! So kind.

Well, tell your friend I will gladly read his post!! lately I've been feeling more like a duckoutout of water. I can totally relate...lol

a comedy- more like a tragedy.

sins of the father

Nice post.
Nice humor from @duckintheriver.

is that pinokio :P

Fat Elvis stage pinokio, yep.

This is a really good short story.
Thanks for sharing your feelings here.

But I'm sure he'll appreciate the praise!

Thank you for kind comments. I'll be happy if @duckintheriver will like it..

And you'd be right!

Usually, I comment on blogs but your article is so convincing that I never stop myself to say something about it. I like it, @mitthradiumn

Thanks bud, but as I wrote this is by a friend of mine @duckintheriver

No problem!

I want to be your close friend. @mitthradiumn

Sure, you gotta woo me first tho

If you think I'm eating anything without atleast 3 digits before the .99 you're sorely mistaken

I'm glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85