The Customer is NOT Always Right!

in #writing7 years ago

F72FB5B1-5458-4981-8813-2980CB1D5DED.jpeg

Like I recently said, actually yesterday since I had risen from the ashes here I have been busy doing freelance writing. Since my mom blog receives plenty of new traffic a month I am offering a service to host blog posts written by business owners that provide products for families.

So I had someone recently who was interested in my services for that purpose. Not only did she want me to host a post about her company that sells reusable bags (even though it’s made out of cheap ass material and you can get better quality reusable bags from Walmart but.. hey I kept quiet at the time since she was interested in hiring me to provide her a service she needed), well she wanted me to write about her products.

Well okay as I provide a service for that too and of course I will be charging a lot more for it to be written up by me. I mean come on! My time isn’t free. Anyway she was cool with that. She provided me with the information I needed for the post.

No problem. I communicated with her quite well while I was working on the project. I even delivered it A DAY earlier than it was due! I worked my fucking ass off and created a high quality post with the images that she wanted me to use.

I went above and beyond for her like I do for my appreciative clients! I am happy to do it. But not if I end up getting a rating of 2.5 out of 5!

7EED3DAA-A15A-40F8-96DC-79660061CDAE.gif

After I created other images for her for NO EXTRA COST and made the end result perfect as it could be?? She still said the end result sucked! Why? Because her expectations are not in line with reality and those like this will never be happy with anything you do!

98C73883-F3CF-449B-AAD6-FC3FE1E05A63.gif

No matter how hard you try to please clients like these, they will put their noses up at it. Well I am just glad that sellers have an option to review their experiences with buyers!

Of course I reviewed my experience with her and warned other sellers to avoid this one like the plague. She gave me a 2.5 out of 5, well I gave her a 1 out of 5. I hope other sellers offering similar services see this and run away from this snob if she approaches them!

FBAAF8CA-1381-4F9D-8A07-5912415A7195.gif

Oh and it was stupid of her to rate me so badly after I went above and beyond for her because I immediately removed my post. Her product sucks anyway and after that kind of treatment why should I give her additional exposure?

Before you ask if I refunded her, Hell no! I wouldn’t have either. Sometimes the customer is NOT right! I wasn’t going to waste my time anymore than I did.

By the way, I did nothing wrong. If anything again I basically moved mountains to deliver a high quality product that she turned her nose up towards.

Because I give my other clients the same kind of service that they are HAPPY with! If they weren’t they wouldn’t be repeat customers, and I am happy to go above and beyond for them.

IMG_2334.JPG

If you are a mom or dad blogger, be sure to join Mom Bloggers Steemit Support Facebook Group!

Sort:  

@jabez518 nice writing my friend.

Miserable tight arses are rarely happy with anything.

Not only is the customer not always right, I say there are some customers you can't afford to have (like this person). They drain your resources, they suck the life and enthusiasm out of you. And of course, in the end they still aren't happy.

The best thing you can do is give them a referral, to your biggest competitor. Lol.

@mister-d you are so right. I hope my worst enemies deal with her haha. More than anything I put a terrible review about my experience with her as a way to save my butt. The only people who I want to do business with are those who have realistic standards and those who know that there are 2 sides to a story especially since all of my other ratings are A1.

I agree. Customers (or patients/family members in my case) def are not always right. Solid writeup. Resteemed

@chelsea88 thank you and you are so correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76