You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Use The Scientific Method to Solve Any Problem.. Like Investing In Cryptocurrencies!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Great way to start 2018!! You challenge us to use reasoning from day one of the New Year.

your-explanation-is-highly-logical.jpg

"QOTD: What problems have you identified in your life that can be better solved with The Scientific Method? Have you used the method in the past? If so, how did it work out for you?"

Another question is this: "Are we using inductive, deductive or abductive reasoning when we use the scientific method?" Each case will be different. In my case I found I have a real problem. I cannot post at the time I want to post and can't save my drafts well. I used deductive reasoing to develop my hypothesis beginning with this premise to inference pattern: "Other steemians have problems with scheduling posting and saving drafts. Some steemians are good at developing applications. Therefore some steemian has developed an applications to help with scheduling posting and saving drafts."

  1. I found my hypothesis: Some steemian has developed an applications to help with scheduling posting and saving drafts.

  2. I collect data searching google and the posts of other Steemians. I find two websites that offer what I am looking for.

  3. Test my hypothesis: I register and login to each site. I tested the site that used Steemconnect to login in because this was quicker than getting an email verification. I will test the other site soon.

  4. Come to a conclusion. I found there are at least two applications developed for saving drafts and timing posting. Now I have a new hypothesis: Which site provides the most suitable features for my needs?

Sort:  

Very well said and also about an issue I've been dealing with. Your points about inductive, deductive and abductive reasoning are also very good. I'm now in the process of going down the rabbit hole on all 3 of these types of reasoning and expanding my own thinking even further, thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45