You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impossible Beauty

in #writing6 years ago

I'm glad to hear you got some good sleep @d-pend.. even though I'm not convinced you slept well last night through the 504 blues.

Thanks for bringing us with you in your dream. Your dream takes us to a wonderfully beautiful place.

Before my second son was born I had dreams of fruit. The fruits were huge and so ripe. I used my hand to scoop out the meat from the fruit of a giant strawberry. I climbed a tree to get to luscious peaches bigger than my head, but the whole time I felt like I was breaking some rule just being there, like I was trespassing.

There seems to be a wonderful place our subconscious remembers... a place where dreams are made so wonderful that we feel ashamed even to enter and then so quickly forget when we get back to the world of wakening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64