When your friends show their value...

in #writing6 years ago

It can’t just be me...

Each and everyone of us is having one of those ”black” days. You know, the ones you feel completely lost and everything seems so depressing.

I usually don’t want to talk to anyone when I am in black day mode. Being alone seems like the best option to overcome my bad mood and just ... let it go.

Well...today was one of those days...and even though I should follow my routine and stay indoors until I am ready to face the world again (sarcasm) she just didn’t mean to understand....
It was that phone call...

-Hi! How you doing?

-Not so good...we’ll talk later

-Oh...I get it...I’ll be there in 10 minutes. We’ll go to the sea.

-Didn’t you hear what I just said? I replied

-Just shut up and be ready in 10’

What the heck???

She came by and for a mysterious reason I wasn’t so angry anymore. Just like she knew the recipe to make me feel better. That is the true meaning of friendship isn’t it?

That very moment....like God sends some people in our lives for a reason...
So...long story short, she knew exactly how I was feeling and also knew the best possible place to make me feel calm and forget....

Apart from family...having true friends by your side, ready to sacrifice anything just to see you smile is probably the second most valuable thing in life...

F1A9D26C-129B-4B62-866E-B2B8A1203E09.jpeg

yeah that’s us.... like nothing ever happened

So guys...the next time you feel like everything is vain, make sure you have a good friend who knows you better, than you know yourself...

She even had the perfect song for the occasion ready to play in the car...
Picking up the phone was like a blessing after all

99ECC04D-DBE1-4290-ACB7-2035439DFD74.jpeg

Until next time...
Stay awesome!
Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

With such friends surrounding you, I think you will be fine my friend no matter what your problem may be...I assume it will just fade away :P lol

Hehe,I think so too :P

Have fun bro!

Δεν υπάρχει καλύτερο συναίσθημα, να ξέρεις οτι νοιάζονται για σένα και είναι δίπλα σου στις δύσκολες, αλλα και στις ευχάριστες στιγμές σου !!! Είσαι τυχερός λοιπόν και εύχομαι να έχεις πάντα δίπλα σου τα καλύτερα άτομα !!!

Σ'ευχαριστω πολυ για τα καλα σου λογια!
Κι ευχομαι ο Θεος να σου δινει παντα χαρες!

the closest and true friends are the best medicine out there!

Couldn't agree more @filotasriza3

απο μαύρες μέρες αμέτρητες, αλλά η παρέα τα γιατρεύει όλα!!!

Ετσι οπως τα λες Νικολα!

True friendships will always fight to be by your side and face each other for you brother

That is the way it should be bro.Thank you!

I love his songs..the no women no cry ..

Yeah he is great

good..
I like your post @mindtrap
thanks!

Thanks for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51