The Call Within

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

Eyes peer at me from all around
Orbs of various intent scrutinize and see,
Bare in my vulnerabilities and strengths
Though, I am cast in armor forged solidly, it is concealed
My voice flows into the ethereal space, trusting the seeker will be fulfilled
Hands clasping tense thighs, I pause in my dance to acknowledge the words
Divine writing begins flooding over my supple skin
The winged song, allows the Ark to speak, to accept the burden of illuminated verity
Now a Messenger, I stand open to divine light, delivered in quantum leap
Vultures swarm around, seeking to take and destroy,
As tears flow down my sorrow filled face, the carrion flee
And I am love
Knowing your energy brushes mine, a sweet fulfillment of need
We have yet to embrace, but the essence of us, I recognize
Fevered, I leap into the sound
Your touch a desire alive in the call within
Into your eyes and mine, a gaze we’ve yet to make, but it is you I feel
Speechless, your voice carries in energetic waves,
I hear the words imprinted into the air; you understand
Infinite echoes of our expression vibrate in the air
Our meeting of two inspires a lightning strike, cracking against the earth
Window of glass, nature brings us to see
The ground tremors; we are the force of veracity
In silence, I walk, I dance, I wait
The edges of my path come alive as green hewn hands seek to pull me adrift
But, I flee into the sky, circling in, I am the water, you thirst to drink
We shall stand stoic in the fight
Scattered around, pools of water glisten, in wise, peaceful notes of kind
In love’s true Grace, I am a hurricane, ushering in the waves of change
I’ve a world to save and your parched need to quench
Flanked by the valiant and courageous
My fuel is your fire, our way, the spark of life
We are storms of convergence
In the curving form that is the blend of our touch
The pitch of truth resonates from here, into space
We are the taste of victory
The storm that cowers the enemy
Hand in hand, we rise, two wielding the light
As you lightly rub your thumb across my palm, I know
We are the truth, in dark and in light
We are the eruption of victory; the resonance of freedom rightly won

  • MindInspired
    TheCall .M.fw.png
Sort:  

Everytime someone sees the link here on your twitter feed pinned post should count as an upvote of some kind on an attention-based currency social network...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99