@mindhunter Discusses: How Do You Cure Writer's Block On Steemit Fast?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago
Sort:  

I go through my photos and write a story from that. Usually I work 13 hrs per day so I ain't got much time to elaborate but more content and videos will come :)

I love your posts Sandra ... they really lift my mood. You are a model minnow. Love to see vids where you share some of those travel stories of yours [Just a suggestion!]

Thanks for the comment. What's a model minnow?:)

One that speaks from the heart.<3 :)

I have posted only photos before and made some STEEM from them. I thought missing text other than the title would cause my post to suffer. It didn't. I think it is between the title and the tags.. @triverse gave me some helpful tips, too.

There are so many Steemian tips I'm still picking up nearly 19K posts later Justin!!

It's not writer's block per say but I need to feel inspired. It's not just a matter of ideas but I need to be in head space and particular frame of mind to write. Can't force it with myself....ever.

You do a 5 mile hike with a notebook and I promise you'll have a 100 ideas Kobie!

It's not about the ideas...I have a ton of those. It's about being able to bring the words together as a whole into something that has meaning to me. Ideas are abstract, writing is personal....and I hike to get out of my thinking brain and just be. I simply allow myself to be in the moment it has no instrumental value but intrinsic one and I know you will understand that distinction.

What bothers me is those ideas that slip away, that I definitely had, but was too tired to write down.

That is why you must keep a notepad by your bed @cybercranium - another Steemian told me that idea!

I am going through my pictures and try to remember which funny situation I had :)

This sounds promising Lena :))

Even a ghostwriter can have a writers block now & again ;)

I thought they could walk through blocks ;) Ha ha!

Everything has it weaknesses

I posted a blog that I would love to hear your story on
https://steemit.com/story/@ghostwriter82/what-is-the-story-behind-your-steemit-name

OK, a @mindhunter promise to pass by :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

No lack of words here!

Meditate and channel that source energy into a powerful post.

I meditate 20 mins daily @philosophy-trail ... now you know where all my ideas come from :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61